Board of Directors

Daniel Wisneski, President (Term Expires: 5/2028)
Merlin D. Hansen, Vice President (Term Expires: 5/2026)
Harold Snyder, Secretary / Treasurer (Term Expires: 5/2026)
Billy J. Moye, Sr., Assistant Secretary / Treasurer (Term Expires: 5/2028)
Edward A. Paxton, Director (Term Expires: 5/2028)


Meadowcreek Municipal Utility District (the District) was created by Acts of the 62nd Legislature of the State of Texas, Regular Session, 1971. The District is a political subdivision of the State of Texas, governed by an elected five member Board of Directors. The Board of Directors held its first meeting on August 31, 1973, and the first bonds were sold in November, 1974. The District is subject to the continuing supervision of the Texas Commission on Environmental Quality and operates under Chapters 49 and 54 of the Texas Water Code.

The District is empowered, among other things, to purchase, construct, operate and maintain all works, improvements, facilities and plants necessary for the supply of water; the collection, transportation and treatment of wastewater; and the control and diversion of storm water. The District may provide garbage disposal and collection services. In addition, the District is empowered, if approved by the electorate, the Texas Commission on Environmental Quality and other governmental entities having jurisdiction, to establish, operate and maintain a fire department, either independently or jointly with certain other districts.

District Map

District Map (PDF)